Help me in choosing which language to learn in order to make FYP(Final Year Project))

Hello everyone. Please read the long question completely to understand my question.

I have been searching for one-week typing on google
“Which language to learn first”

I got answers like learn javascript or learn python first as it is easy to learn. But my scenario is different. I am currently a university student and in coming months I will have to make FYP(Final Year Project) on an e-commerce website to get the degree. So I decided to ask you, people, these questions:

1. Should I learn Javascript? Would it help in my FYP?

2. What type of project can I make from javascript?

3. Can this choice help me in getting my future job?

I hope I will get the satisfied answer from this community. Thanks

What do you need to do? What is your subject? Programming languages are just tools, they have different uses, one is not necessarily better than any other. JavaScript is commonly used for making user interfaces in web browsers, and for small servers. R is used for statistics. SQL is used for relational databases. C# is commonly used for programming GUIs. Python is commonly used for math/science purposes. Etc etc.

If you have a few months to prepare and produce a final project, you’re decision has to be based on what tool you need to do the job. We have no idea what you are supposed to be making. This is the critically important bit of information here: without it, its impossible for anyone to advise you on what the best tool to make it is. You are just asking “I need to make a thing in the next few months. What’s the best language to make the thing”. We can infer that the thing will make use of a computer in some way, because you’re asking which language to use, but that’s it.

3 Likes

Thanks for replying @DanCouper. I have an idea of building ecommerce website. Sor for that suggest the best language to learn right now.