Hi everybody can you help me

Hey Everybody,

I’ve recently started my journey on freeCodeCamp, and presently I have completed 115 of the 1409 total challenges.I’m interested in finding out how many challenges would I have to complete and gain the requisite experience before I’d be able to apply for any jobs, and the nature of the jobs I could apply for what sort of jobs could I apply for initially.Furthermore after completing the entire course i.e., the challenges, projects and certifications, What would my position be then ?

Secondly,

I’d be really grateful if anybody could tell how and where to practice what I’ve learned so far i.e., a console of some sort or a tool.(I’m not sure what the appropriate term would be.).I’m quite new to programming and I am in the process of getting acquainted with the programming jargon.

Anticipating a positive response from the community.
:slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

The challenges in FCC are there to show you some tools to complete some specific use-cases. The projects are there as the actual tests of your skills and knowledge.

If you want to see what you really need, skip all the challenges and start a project and see what it takes. Don’t expect to instantly finish the project, or even know where to start, projects are the closest you can get to a real development project with all the freedom and challenges you would normally run into with the average project.

If you completed everything you can say you have experience with full stack web development, along with experience with things like data-science.

The best way to practice is to go out and build your own side-projects with the skills you have so far, so if you have a portfolio you can build more static web pages. Id say once you learn Jquery you can build something more complex, but you will start to see the “limits” of JQuery based sites.

Don’t limit your learning to just FCC, side projects are great times to expand what you learn to include new things.