How to find a developer internship?

Hi everyone,

I am currently 18 years old and without a college degree, I have been using FCC for 2 years and made some progress. I live in Shenzhen, China. And I am trying to find a web developer internship here in China, but it prove to be more difficult than I’d expected.

In my job seeking journey, I have apply for no less than 100 companies, but none of them seems to be interested at me. It may be due to the lacking of my college degree or my capability. Thus I am hope our fellow camper here could give me some pointers on my job seeking path.

In case you want to have a look at the projects other than my FCC projects, you can find them in my Github . You can also find some live demos of the projects in Live Demo, though the description is in Chinese, you can still grasp its essence.

In terms of skill set, I am relatively familiar with HTML 5, CSS 3, JavaScript which is essential for web developer, I also know something about page speed optimization(improve loading time and FPS) and testing framework, just very basic understanding. Besides, I have some basic grasp of Knockout and VUE framework. I have finished the majority of challenge in the Front End Certificate, leaving the advanced Algorithm Scripting and Advanced Front End Project. Now I am in the process of working on the Back End Challenge and I just finished the Time Stamp Micro-service.

Now you should have a better understanding of my ability and experiences, I am really curious to know how could I find a job here in China. Should I keep working on my projects or should I change my job seeking strategy? Any advice and suggestion are greatly appreciated.

1 Like