How to get out of this slump?

I am not sure what do I intend to achieve posting this, but I have something I wanna share with you guys.
Also I hope that someone who met the same problems will feel that you are not the only one.

I started learning through freecodecamp at last October. I was able to code/doing FCC quests everyday.
I finished the basic HTML and CSS part of the quest, completed my personal portfolio, and starting to look at javascript.

Right now I am at a state that is quite strange. Because of other responsibilities I could not keep up my pace.
I used to code everyday. But right now most of the time I only code 2-3 hours every 3-4 days.
I felt that I am “slacking” right now. But I do not know how to bring back the good old “one day one hour” routine.
And because of not coding regularly , every time I started to code I find that I have to relearn some of the stuff I used to do, and it is quite counter productive.

I hope all these are just temporary. Did you guys encounter the same problem? After a while you kind of “lose” your drive to code? Or other responsibility caught up to you, so you cannot keep up the pace anymore? But you still want to do it. It is just that you are not as active as you used to. If so , how do you get out of this slump?

I have some legitimate reasons that why I "couldn’t " code every day, but I don’t wanna use it. Cos I think it is me, telling me to slack.

Hope to hear from you guys.

1 Like

See how much time you have left beside what you do in life. Then see if you are willing to spend
it on coding rather then on something else. How big your motivation is and start taking notes so you
dont have to come back every time in the challenge. We all get stuck sometimes or dont feel like to code or just too tired. But main thing is to come back and slowly make it a routine, like a habit.