I need guidance to become a web devloper

Hey.

I am a student in my second year of college. I want to become a Mern stack developer. I have learnt html css and javascript but have been stuck at react for the last 7-8 months because of lack of practice , ignorance and no guidance.

And now I am so confused that I just don’t feel like continuing it anymore. Like its not meant for me but I have no other option other than getting some remote desk job or freelancing job because of my health conditions.

I need someone who can guide me in this field and help me grow. Is there anyone who can help me as a good friend?

1 Like

The freeCodeCamp community is here to help everyone! You can also join the Discord server for more interactions.

Are you following a self-taught path? If so, what are your sources? Are you following a specific full-stack curriculum, or choosing what topics move toward yourself?

Yeah I am following a self taught path to become a mern stack devloper but clearly its not working since I have wasted a lot of time getting confused.

Whenever you are confused, don’t esitate to ask for help!

1 Like

Thank you . Can you tell me how should I learn react after learning javascript?

Build something, consult documentation a lot, build more. Practice practice practice

1 Like

Welcome to the community Mehek21.
And from what you said, it’s hard to come into a conclusion of what your problem is that you need help with. More clarity would’ve been helpful.
Anyways, if you’re having a hard time with react because of being inconsistent then the answer will be to stay consistent. And, if the problem is with understanding how react works then you might have to read a bit about DOM manipulation - which is what react does.

1 Like

I’m in a similar boat, but not young in school like you. Consider that an advantage because you have time and a strong mind to learn all this stuff if you stick with it.