I need your advice regarding my career. I'm in a terrible situation

I joined a startup as a fresher a few months ago. They gave me 2 months to learn HTML, CSS, JavaScript, Node, React, MongoDB, and SQL. The deadline is May 19, and I have hardly 15 days left. It took me a lot of time to learn HTML, CSS, and JS, and my JS course is still ongoing. I have no idea about the remaining technologies. Please tell me how I should plan. Can I start learning React now, considering I am still learning JavaScript? Where can I learn backend technologies? What resources should I follow? What should I learn first: node or react?

Please give me your thorough advice. I am scared a lot and have no idea how to proceed.

1 Like

Honestly, I dont know what to tell you. Its impossible to learn and have a decent understanding of all of that in two months. Its just not going to happen, you might have to talk to the people and let them know. If they gave you all of that in two months then they dont know what goes into this. If they are strict on two months then you might be better off somewhere else.

5 Likes

I agree that 2 months is a completely unreasonable time to learn all of that from scratch.

3 Likes

Did you not previously post about this issue? I only ask because it’s utterly ridiculous to expect anyone to learn all of that stuff in that kind of timeframe, as I think we said last time. Your employer clearly has no understanding of the demands they’re placing on you.

3 Likes

It’s better to learn JavaScript first (ES5 and ES2015) before you get into React. You should also learn how to use Node.js at least a little bit before React (React uses Node.js under the hood).

freeCodeCamp does have a curriculum on back-end/Node.js under “Back End Development and APIs”.