Javascript too hard?

Hello, I enjoy learning HTML and CSS, however, I’m still a beginner. I got to the tribute page, which I never completed nor the Survey Form. They were essentially holding my hand and I never really understood any of it. I took a break because of school and until recently I came back and wanted to put my full attention to it. I found that the FreeCodeCamp YouTube had good tutorials which made me understand HTML and CSS a lot more, and now I can make the survey form. I just wanna keep learning more, but as soon as I see JavaScript I get stressed. HTML and CSS are not programming languages and JavaScript looks very complicated. I heard stories of people who had it easy on the web development course but struggled tremendously on the JavaScript course. I’m afraid that could be me, to spend all that time finishing the web development course and giving myself that false hope that this was my future just to quit. Even if I can do javascript what happens if I don’t enjoy it? I’ll never know unless I finish the web development course which will take me a long time and just to hurt myself in the end that this wasn’t for me. I know you can learn anything if you try hard enough, but I’m not sure the same could be said with JavaScript. I constantly see people on the forums using all these terms and have such advanced explanations for simple problems. I was never the smart one and Covid really messed me up. The thought of putting together something from scratch does sound fun to me and HTML and CSS seem fine to me, but again those aren’t programming languages. I have no idea what I’m getting myself into. The roadmap is also insane and extremely complicated, I’m not trying to get a job either. I mainly want to have a decent understanding of Web Development to see if this is something I want to commit to for the rest of my life. It seems like it considering I’m not very interested in much else. I have 10 months until I graduate hs + the summer break, so 1 year.