My portfolio project.. Need your feedback, thanks in advance

few days ago I saw a portfolio page for a camper here, I liked it and decided to build it from scratch as my portfolio project with some modifications to meet the user stories FCC put for us.

here is my portfolio project
Some feedback would be nice… beside I want to remove the margins of the body, how can I do it ?

…thanks in advance

N.B: here is the original one

1 Like

Hey @mohamedeliwa

This is definitely a good start. I’m going to be picky about some aesthetic stuff, so please don’t be disheartened, . And keep in mind that they are only suggestions, and that I’m new at this (I recently joined the cohort that camper has organized with a bit of experience, but I’m not a pro!). Also, I don’t know very many technical terms, so I tried to describe them with various non computery terms.

I’m looking at your portfolio page and see several things from a design perspective that could be improved:

1. Your nav bar at the top has a couple of things happening, first of all you can’t click any of them (no links), secondly the nav bar disappears when scrolling down the page it’s really good to have it fixed at the top and thirdly there are no divisions between the links.
  2. Overall your page is very “centered heavy” - This means that there is basically nothing filling the screen at full size. It would be really great to see the info spread out at a larger screen size, and smaller at phone size.
  3. The background colours also don’t flow evenly from one to another. It’d be good to get some tones that flow more gently - the change in colours that I noticed this the most for was from the orange to the purple.
  4. It’s also not utilizing the responsive design features of bootstrap to its full capacity. When I make the screen smaller there is very minimal change keeping the projects and placeholders on the screen.

I hope this helps!
Laura :slight_smile:

3 Likes