New to coding, learning Python......Give me some tips and help me in this new start!

I am new to coding and just started python.
I started by referring Python for everybody.
I am sometimes getting doubtful of my own capabilities in coding.
I think I need more advises from those who had already passed the current stage I am in and also from those who are struggling like me.
Help me out and give me tips to improve myself in this new start.
I WANT TO KNOW HOW U ALL GET THROUGH THIS STAGE OF CODING,
AND ALSO PLEASE REFER ME MORE IDEAS AND MATERIALS TO HELP ME IN LEARNING PYTHON.

3 Likes

I newbs too btw, but i just want to share something i have know atleast.
First things if you want to learn something you should know what you wanted build, you want to learn python? Python can do much things, so choose one. Dont learn all stuff can python make for now, example you will start with make a website backend with python (Django)

2 Likes

Btw i forgot to mention where you should learn python. You can learn python from freecodecamp youtube channel if you more interesting with audio visual, or you can follow freecodecamp certification.
Freecodecamp youtube channel is awesome if you want make a “portfolio”.

1 Like

Thanks alot for the reply.
Actually i am interested in machine learning and started learning python.
Can you please tell how you started learning python from basics?
Any preferred materials or channels?

1 Like

OK
Thanks a lot.
I will go for the youtube channel

1 Like

Idk a lot about ML things, but if you interested with other things i have little awesome things i thing you should know. here : https://roadmap.sh/

1 Like

Hi @vyomaphile_001,
Well if you are a beginner I suggest learning the basics of Python from https://pythonprinciples.com/ and then coming back to FCC to do Scientific Computing or Machine Learning or whatever you wish.