Please criticize my LinkedIn profile and my portfolio site

So as some of you know from one of my recent posts, I’m actively looking for a job now. Thing is, I’m new to LinkedIn and I haven’t had to craft a resume for many, many years. I’ve read plenty of advice on how to do so, but it’s all fairly general and there’s no way to know if the way I personally did it is good until someone looks at it and criticizes it.

So, if you have a minute or two to kill, I’d love to get your feedback on my LinkedIn profile and tell me what you think, good or bad. How good do you think it is right now as is? Are there any “OMG, you NEED to add/change/delete this”? Anything you love/hate about it? Any and all feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Also, my portfolio. I look at it and of course, I like it, but how does it look for job hunting? Part of me keeps nagging that it doesn’t look “slick” enough. That it may be a bit too casual and that I should make it look a bit more formal and add a bit of pizzazz. What do you think?

My LinkedIn: https://ca.linkedin.com/in/syl-primeau
My portfolio: www.sylprimeau.com

Thanks!

9 Likes

I don’t really know anything about LinkedIn, so I can’t really comment. But I figured one more connection couldn’t hurt your chances, so I sent a request to buddy up :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Sounds like a good idea to me! Thanks.

I think both your linkedin and portfolio looks great :slight_smile: It looks very professional. But one thing I might suggest is to narrow down what you wrote on the linkedin summary.

1 Like

Thanks for taking the time to look and give me feedback @mercyg. :slight_smile:

I also think the summary is a bit long but I don’t know what to cut out! Any suggestions?

@GitCoderr on your relevant experience section you could add the link of your project to LinkedIn so, in that way you could cut some sentences from the experience section. I hope this helps:)

1 Like
7 Likes