Portfolio feedback welcome! ~ first post

Hey Free Code Camp community!

I think I sort of finished my portfolio, I still need to make it fully responsive for mobile though, I will work on it tomorrow.

I started learning to code in November without any previous knowledge.
I still don’t have many quality projects on the portfolio, as most of the ones I have are most from the Google Challenge Scholership I was on for 3 months, with Udacity. I unfortunately wasn’t awarded the nanodegree so I’m now studying on my own, mainly aiming to learn more by doing. I started the freecodecamp program because of the projects and also because this comminity seems to be pretty active, which is one of the things I miss the most from the Udacity challenge.

Anyway I’m glad to be here :slight_smile: here’s my portfolio project, any feedback is welcome.

Nice portfolio, great design, i loved the hover of the social network buttons and the typography is amazing.
Congrats!
Keep up the good work!:+1:

1 Like

Looks good, the ‘skewed background’ is a nice touch. The only thing that I would consider adjusting is the contrast with the text and background on the about section… the text gets a little lost with the geometric background. Good job!

1 Like

It looks responsive to me. Are there any specific areas that you would like feedback on?

I like how you used angled edges, similar to the background pattern, for the header and footer sections. If you decide to work through freecodecamp curriculum, there could be some good opportunities to build on some of the projects already in your portfolio. For example, there is a Show the Local Weather project in the Intermediate Front End section that you could drop into your Brighton Times project.

1 Like

Thanks! I did think about that, will try to see if a font that’s a bit thicker looks better. I have also put a blured white shadow on the text so the letters pop out more but that didn’t work very well.

Thank you!