Portfolio Webpage Feedback

Hi everybody,

I have some previous experience with HTML/CSS, but decided to dig deeper and work through the FCC curriculum, which has been a lot of fun. I recently completed the Responsive Web Design certification and wanted to share my projects with you. I wasn’t able to link all of them individually in a single post as a new forum user, but here is my Portfolio Webpage project, which has links to the other 4 projects for the certification (or just check out my CodePen profile if you’re interested).

Portfolio Webpage

Thanks for looking!

5 Likes

Well Your Tribute Page project and Portfolio project are really very professionaly good looking. I just wanted to ask if you are a beginner because even after trying hard I am not being able to make that good design.

2 Likes

I Love It!

It looks so clean and professional.

One thing you may want to play around with would be the links. If you add transition: 0.2s ease-in-out; you can make your website look a lot smoother :drooling_face:

2 Likes

Thanks for the compliment @_govindrathi! I am a graphic designer professionally, so my layouts were guided by lots of design experience. Several of these projects started as layouts in Sketch before I recreated them with live code. With some exceptions, I have not needed to use much more than basic HTML and CSS in my work, so it was helpful for me to study the fundamentals a little more closely.

3 Likes

Thanks @RobbeD—I appreciate the suggestion! I’ll have to give that link transition idea a try.

1 Like

Very nice design. The only thing I would do (besides the above suggested) is maybe add a little nicer looking font face to the nav.

2 Likes

Thanks @logancollman! Ah, maybe you’re right about the nav font. I’ve traditionally been against expressive type for purely functional UI elements but am starting to come around to the other side. So you’re saying there are more typefaces than Helvetica? :wink:

2 Likes