Put my heart and soul into my portfolio. Feedback please!

I spent 3 days working on my personal portfolio. I put a lot of time and thought into it. I am extremely new to coding. I started 10 days ago so advice and criticisms are greatly appreciated. Also, I see some people put their portfolio on their github. Would someone be kind enough to tell me how I could do so as well? Thanks guys!

10 Likes

Hello N1CKL3 :slight_smile: First of all sorry for my bad english :frowning:
I’d give you a few suggestions and tips:

Have a nice day!
Web designer Milan :wink:

Thank you so much!

I also agree with you about large blocks of text with the reference to books. I read a lot and I was thinking about how distracting it would be to have it all centered.

I am going to continue to learn more about web development and continue to upgrade my portfolio in the future. I noticed that a lot of people have sleek business portfolio pages, but I think mine really represents me as a person. Perhaps it’s too personalized? Don’t know if you have thoughts on that.

Lastly, I was reading about having rights to images that you use as a background image. I didn’t know if you could explain that to me. I understand the idea of copyright, but I thought that it was okay as long as you didn’t make money based off of their work. Perhaps I am wrong?

Thank you for taking the time to look at my page. I really appreciate it!

as a first timer this looks great! :slight_smile:

Impressive work! Don’t slow down now, there’s lots of projects to complete. :slight_smile:

I must say I absolutely love it! The design looks really nice, you did a good job.

I would just make text a bit more narrow, it’s hard to read on big screens or maybe I would use justify as peeps before me recommended :stuck_out_tongue:

Moreover, I would maybe make menu more narrow too, it feels too far apart for me but I think this is only a matter of opinion :wink: