Remote Jobs for Junior dev

What’s the best place for a beginner in Html/CSS/Javascript to find a remote job with little pay ? im trying to find a job like this so i can start building up my skills and qualification

While it’s true that a lot of learning happens on the job, you have the core skills to perform the job first. I know that their are some careers where you can get hired without training and learn as you go, but programming isn’t like that. You wouldn’t hire a beginner students as a developer just like you wouldn’t hire a random person with a calculator to be your accountant.

3 Likes

Hi @freesudani!

I am also a beginner and I would imagine it would be really tough to get a remote job with no prior work experience as a developer.

Juniors need supervision and that is tough to do when everyone is working from home.

I am not saying it is impossible but probably tough.

Maybe you could try doing some small freelance work to build up your skills.

2 Likes

I would try to find local small business owners and do some cheap work for them.

Remote jobs for junior devs are hard to find, because it opens up new challenges for the company (mentoring the junior dev tech-wise AND communication-wise).

Yeah , thats why im willing to compromise on the pay , i do recognize im a beginner but i have to start somewhere.

@miku86 @jwilkins.oboe local businesses is not an option right now where i live , economy is down and nobody is willing to entertain a web developer right now.

Here is my insight on this :

• If a remote job is the only thing you want, I would focus on the distributed teams or remote first companies that were remote from day 1 instead of the companies that shifted into remote because of covid 19. Examples of such companies are Automaticc, basecamp