So how to NOT forget whatever I have learned before?

I’m learning how to do web design at the moment, but somehow I have forgotten everything I have learned at the beginning 3 days ago (I have a lot of free time, so 3 days ago I’m just starting to learn HTML, and now I’m learning CSS at the moment, but I forgot everything I have learned besides the basic tags). Help?

3 Likes

@AltFantasy

Knowledge is of no value unless you put it into practice. – Anton Chekhov

You can practice. Try using everything that you have learned when practicing. You will never forget. You can create many projects, it can be not good. It is okay.

1 Like

Hi @AltFantasy !

Welcome to the forum!

It is common to forget concepts especially if all of this is brand new.

No one is expected to remember everything because there is to much to remember.
That is why documentation exists. :grinning:

Review what you can and when you get to the projects, that is where you will retain more information.

Hope that helps!

7 Likes

but what if I forgot everything I need to have and use for the practice? Cause I’m known for forgetting anything I have done after 5 minutes (as of right now I’m learning Applied Visual Design, but I forgot many things I learned before)

Then you look it up. Programmers look stuff up constantly.

6 Likes

…only then to forgot the whole thing one or two minutes later!

The more you look stuff up and use it, the more will stick. There is no magic wand, only practice.

2 Likes

It is important to remember that you just started.
And you haven’t built any projects yet which is understandable because you are still learning the basics.

We were all in your position of learning something new and forgetting everything.

But you will start to remember the concept once you practice them through projects.

I would just keep going through the course and at the end you will have plenty of practice to apply what you have learned.