Study/Interview Buddy for Frontend

Looking for a study buddy to keep each other accountable and help each other out if possible :slight_smile:

I have about ~2 years of frontend experience, though I don’t think my current job allowed me to be well versed in some fundamental concepts. So I’m going to go through fundamental JS, DOM, CSS, and some simple algorithmic questions.

Starting to interview, but expecting that it may span over a few months if not more…

Anyways let me know if you’re interested!

4 Likes

Looks interesting.
I just can’t guarantee being on par with you in terms of level, I’ve been studying for like 3 months only, but I’m really interested in this field.

If you’d like to get a better idea of my current skill set to see if you would benefit from working together drop me a PM and I’ll be more than glad to chat with you.

hello ! I’d be happy to also join in. I’ve been learning html, css and java script for about 2 months now.

I think we have A LOT more in common, seriously…

I love cats, so does your nickname says! :smiley: (Don’t say that you’re an introvert now, cause I’m too :smile:)

I also have similar experience like you. I started with HTML/CSS just for fun a couple of years ago, and just learned things here and there and never dived fully into anything.

But for the last 10 months or so, I’m 100% dedicated to become a real developer.

I started with HTML, CSS, SASS, then vanilla JS, data structures, some algorithms etc. And now I’m doing FCC projects (Right now I’m at FCC Front-end project #1 Random Quote Generator).

I still lack some of the fundamentals of JS DOM APIs (especially canvas, drag API etc) but I’m proud to say that I’ve come far forward and I’m closer to my goals. And after all, it’s a journey, not a marathon.

Right now I’m also working full time on Upwork as a Shopify Developer. (Full time means, whenever I get a job, not 9 to 5. I only work on smaller jobs to make time for study)