These FCC challenges on JavaScript are too hard for me such as algorithms

can anyone give me a good place where i can teach myself how to problem solve with JavaScript, because i am still struggling with the basic algorithms and i fully don’t know how to solve them . they’re just making me feel so dumb and i hate it. I’m still a beginner at this stage but I’ve taught myself all the JavaScript basic knowledge i need to know. what can i do to improve my skills on solving algorithms.

Thanks

2 Likes

Keep in mind that they should be hard. It’s expected that figuring out how to approach and solve the logical problem will be a lot of work.

2 Likes

Just keep going. I must confess that around a year ago when I started out with JavaScript I could not wrap my head around the most basic syntax. If I gave up at that time I would never have progressed. Only after a couple months of sticking at it did I actually begin to understand the simple functions and basic algorithms. Now (unbelievably) I could actually produce some working scripts :slight_smile:

You should practise a lot. Read other people’s code and try writing your own. It’s okay to copy-paste in the beginning until you understand why/how things work. Watch video tutorials, play coding games, read books on the topic, read discussions on them, read StackOverFlow questions/answers on them…Just don’t give up.

5 Likes