Upcoming Interview Advice for a total noob

Hey folks,

Just looking for some tips or advice for a noobie that’s been at it for roughly 5 months. I have an entry level front end interview coming up. First one is a phone screening on Monday.

The company I am interviewing with does a lot of government work and there’s a lot of background check stuff(like $30,000 worth) you have to go through to work for them, with that said I’ve already done that for my current job so I am good to go there, I also kinda work for their clients already and am familiar with various mapping software, they do a lot of that too. I honestly think that’s the only way I got the interview, that honest and super enthusiastic cover letter along with some experience on my resume.

I applied to some QA spots that seemed promising as places to learn/ get my foot in the door no word back yet but I really was kinda caught off guard when I heard from these people. Hyped and nervous all at the same time. With all that said what kind of stuff should I expect if I make it to a technical interview for a basic entry level job like this?

I mean like I said I was honest in my cover letter that I have been learning, and on my resume it clearly said I have been doing this stuff for less than a year. I know I could figure out a take home problem but idk about a white board. I know I can pitch myself as a super enthusiastic hungry candidate cause I am. I just don’t have enough knowledge yet I feel like solve stuff without being able trouble shoot and seek out answers on the internet.

Thanks in advance for any advice.

Tossing this here too if anyone is interested, the job isn’t up anymore otherwise I’d link to it.

• Entry-level software development support.
  • Applies fundamental concepts, processes, practices, and procedures on technical assignments.
  • Designs, develops, enhances, debugs, and implements software.
  • Troubleshoots production problems related to software applications.