Web developer career advice

Hi everyone
Recently I have finished my undergraduate studies in computer science and engineering .now i want to get a job in this field after searching so many career paths i have decided to become a full stack web developer . I am a beginner and for backend in web devoloper which language will be best for me ,so can you please give me some advice regarding front end and back end which is best or should i go for both and career advice in this field and how to become successful. and Thank you

Check out Brad Traversy’s video Web Development In 2022 - A Practical Guide. He covers the languages and technologies needed for front and back-end.

If you want to be a web developer, then I would focus on JavaScript. It would probably be a good idea to become familiar with a popular frontend framework like Angular, React, or Vue - it doesn’t matter which one.

That said, with a CS degree many companies will be willing to interview/hire you even if you don’t have experience in the specific language that they are using. It’s fairly common to let recent college graduates choose which language to interview in.

thank you so much for the info

should i build my career in both in front end and back end i mean as a full stack devoleper or should i focus on only front end or only back end .

It depends on your personal preference. While you are focusing on learning and practicing, it would probably make sense to build a fullstack app with a NodeJS backend. That way you can at least understand the important aspects of each piece.

last question is how many months does it take for one to become a pro and when to apply for a job

How long is a piece of string?