Advice on coding challenges?

so i finished the responsive web design certification and i jumped from challenge to challenge i struggled with a like two or three but i managed to complete them all. The problem is i don’t remember anything i have learned and here i have to build webpages. So how do i got about this? Do i need to go over the whole thing again like all over again html or do i use documentation to aid me in the creation of the webpages. Also can someone link me a guide on how to format code and why do should i even care about formatting code when asking help.

I’m no expert, but to understand the basics of html and css to actually build something I did this:
flexbox froggy
grid garden

And also watch this lecture, it’s worth it, and won’t waste your time.

Build something similar to this using html and css. It took me about a week., but it was worth it, I think. I didn’t use bootstrap and googled a lot. Focus on each element by itself. For example: style headers, take a break, style buttons, take a break and so on.

Remember to build for mobile first, then make it responsive. You can check mobile sizes by resizing your browser. Hopw this helps.

Have fun and don’t rush.

what i meant was i still need to finish building the projects for the html css and responsive web design in order to get the certificate so how do i start im anxious and intimidated

I’m no expert, so take this with a grain of salt.
FreeCodeCamp’s curriculum is great, but often the challenges require you to write only a few lines of code right after showing you some similar code, which you can easily do and quickly forget. If those challenges are your only source of practice, you can find yourself going through topics really fast without getting confident with them. It’s only natural that you can’t remember and utilize the whole lot you just learned in a short amount of time.