Is something wrong with me? Please review my survey form project!

This is my project link.

As you can see, my project is same as our demo project. I am not able to create myself rather I can build if design or demo is given. What should I do?

If I understand you correctly, do you mean that you are not able to build something unique? If so, there is nothing wrong with you. Not all web developers are great web designers and not all skills are naturally in a person.

I am not a great designer either, but I can give you little tips from what I was able to pick up:

Google and look at hundreds of other forms and study their design. Look at what is making them look good and gather ideas. Another thing that you should learn about is how to choose colours for your project. Further, you can learn about pairs of fonts that look good together. I think these were the important points that I looked at/did in order to improve and I generally am able to build something not terribly ugly by myself.

Here is a great youtube channel regarding web design and front end:

3 Likes

Thank you @mushrafaltaf . Finally relieved after knowing that, I am not the only one who feel the same during the early journey. What you have said is absolutely correct. First, I have to study other designs and see what makes them look good. That was a push that I needed and thanks for giving that. Your words will help not only me but all the other who are struggling like me in the designing part.
Besides, he is a great web developer. I came recently across him.
Cheers !

1 Like

Hi @bibek , Like every technical skill; independence and (functional) creativity, only comes with time.
By the moment, I would take more care about functionality and utility for the users. If the page is well organized and it works, is great. That is not to underestimate creativity, all the contrary, the more you practice, the more you will be capable of improving small details (including design).
Hope this helps.

1 Like