Looking to get some feedback on my portfolio

Hello, campers!

I started learning web development 2 years ago with FCC after I graduated college, and I think I’m finally ready to share my portfolio. Would absolutely appreciate it if I could get some feedback. Some things to note: I did not provide my real address, college, or phone number. For now, I’m including dummy information for demonstration purposes.

Portfolio

A few questions I had regarding portfolios:

• Is there a number of projects I should at least have ? Would 3 be too little? (I do plan on adding more)
  • I do not have any “professional” work history to list under experiences in my resume, unfortunately. Would it be ill-advisded to put the projects I’ve done so far? If not, what should I put in this case?
  • Would this be enough to at least start applying for junior dev roles? Whenever I look at current job ads, I always feel like I still don’t have the sufficient number of technologies in my skillset.

Thanks so much! All comments and questions are welcome.

3 Likes

Hello there @iOSDeveloper22 Your portfolio looks absolutely stunning. Some answers to your concerns:

• There’s no maximum or minimum number of projects set in stone to be displayed, it’s more of a personal preference but I’d suggest leaving it at 3 of your BEST WORKS. These should be more than enough to convince anyone visiting your page and if they want to see more they can head to your Github repo.
  • It’s okay not to have a professional work experience and in that sense displaying the projects you’ve been able to revamp and develop would show your skillset to whoever sees them which is why 3 of your best works are advised to be displayed.