Social Distancing Introduction Thread – Let's Stay Home and Code Together Online

Hey everyone, I’m Quincy. I’m a 39-year-old teacher in Dallas, Texas. I started freeCodeCamp.org back in 2014.

I created this thread so we can all introduce ourselves to one another.

If you are in one of the countries hit hard by the coronavirus – and are doing the responsible thing of socially distancing yourself from others to slow the spread – introduce yourself here. We can all help one another learn to code together online.

And when the dust settles, many of us will be able to go out and get new jobs as developers.

29 Likes

Say hello to Remote work!

Quincy, waiting for my beta access! :wink:

Best wishes and stay good to everyone in the most affected countries.
Stay home as much as possible and lets hope for everything get better!

1 Like

Welcome. Thanks for your kind words. Check your DMs for beta access :wink:

2 Likes

Doing what I do the best

6 Likes

Unfortunately, it looks like I can’t log in to /learn :sweat_smile:

Hi everyone,

I took a bootcamp in Cincinnati last fall that really didn’t cover React and Redux. Recently I was hired by another bootcamp to be an instructor, and I’m using FCC to teach myself React and Redux because I need to be good enough to teach it by June!

Its been a huge help to me and I’m lucky to have the job I have, so I signed up to start donating last night. I’d encourage anyone who has the means to do the same.

10 Likes

Hi everyone, my name is Martin, from Mexico it seems that we are just getting hit with the coronavirus and want to make the best out of it.
I´ve always liked when I code simple things and they LIVE!

4 Likes

This is also a good time for spending time with family (if no one appears sick) just try not to go insane :smiley:

3 Likes